Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ensuring Perpetuity: Effective Easement Monitoring

March 13, 2019

Event Navigation

Ensuring Perpetuity: Effective Easement Monitoring

Ensuring Perpetuity: Effective Easement Monitoring

RegisterMonitoring is a critical component of a preservation organization’s easement program. While regular monitoring is important to establish a property’s compliance with its easement, it can also be a valuable tool to improve relationships between an easement property owner and the easement-holding organization. This webinar provides the nuts and bolts of easement monitoring, from before, during, and after the monitoring visit.

Speakers, including Raina Regan, Senior Manager of Easements, National Trust for Historic Preservation, and David Amott, Preservation Programs Director, Preservation Utah, will discuss the importance of developing a good monitoring routine, from developing standardized procedures, how to conduct a site visit effectively, different approaches to monitoring reports, and how to address violations.

Date & Time: March 13, 2019 from 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET (2:00pm-3:00pm CDT; 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm MT)

GoToWebinar Registration Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5279566061649868803

Share →

Details

Date:
March 13
Time:
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5279566061649868803

Organizer

Colleen Danz
Phone:
(202) 588-6498
Email:
Website:
https://forum.savingplaces.org/home
National Center for Preservation Technology and Training
645 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71457

Email: ncptt[at]nps.gov
Phone: (318) 356-7444
Fax: (318) 356-9119